It’s All Good

I love York City. I love its streets, its food, its social service agencies and businesses.  I love its events.  I love the people in the hood sitting on the stoop and I love the movers and the shakers in suits and ties who invest in and grow this city.

York City gets a bad rap sometimes. Our city has its share of heartaches, troubles and growing pains. You won’t see any of that here. Plenty of coverage of those troubles can be found elsewhere. This blog is deliberately one sided. You won’t see any complaints about parking meter enforcement or crime statistics or who in city government should or shouldn’t be doing this or that.

As the name suggests, this blog is a place to discover and highlight the good people, places and things that can be found in York City. It’s a celebration of friendship, love, caring, creativity, recovery, growth, giving, peace, and all things GOOD about York City.

5 Responses to “It’s All Good”

  1. Kevin Schreiber Says:

    Bravo! I am more than happy to help by any means possible. I completely share your viewpoint. Too often overlooked is just how rich with amenities and wrought with potential our little City is. Sometimes it is incumbent on a community to anty up and polish a very precious stone. Thanks!

  2. Blanda Says:

    Yay! there is soo much good happening in York. At a recent meeting, we actually discussed avoiding using the term “City” because it sounds bad to many people.

    Thanks for starting this – I will help you spread the Love!

  3. Sarah Lanphier Says:

    I love its willingness to incubate entrepreneurs, giving us the resources, attention and support we need. We have the best community development center around!

  4. JJ Says:

    My family couldn’t agree with you more. We love the City of York. Looking forward to reading more here on your blog.

  5. Adam Nugent Says:

    Me gusta.

Leave a comment